You Gotta Be Shittin’ Me! (Installment 1)

20150918_193518I decided that I am going to have a category on this blog called “You Gotta Be Shittin’ Me” because I occasionally; and by occasionally I mean daily, run across and/or see things that simply just annoy me beyond belief.   What better way to purge my system of this poison than to place it here for all to see.

Today’s rant involves a trip through the Walmart parking lot.

Albeit unlikely, I understand it is quite possible that you the reader have never been to a Walmart.  If that is the case, you can pretty much substitute almost any parking lot of any store and obtain the same results and if by the end, you’re a non-believer, I urge to you to make this trip for yourself to see.

For those of you who know me, you know that this is one of my largest pet peeves.

There is usually a plethora of cart returns available in most store parking lots.  However, even though there be a cart return within three to four parking spaces of somebody’s vehicle, they will still leave the damn thing right next to their car.   Today, I actually saw a guy shove his empty cart so that it free rolled across the parking row into a grassy area; this while he was only parked three spaces (yeah…three) from a cart return. It would have taken less effort to just push it there.

Makes me wonder if folks at home have to pick up after their lazy asses?   The employees at Walmart certainly have to.

20150918_193549Did I mention that another one of my pet peeves is “Monkey See, Monkey Do”?

Join the Discussion

